Psychiatric Meds 101: A Surprising Discovery

(NewsWithViews) – I ask questions with period marks to shorten conversations. I avoid eye contact with strangers in fear (maybe it’s anxiety) that I might learn too much about them. I secretly think that Metallica would be making better music if they went back to bludgeoning themselves with party drugs and alcohol, instead of “therapy.” I’m trying to master the Law of Un-attraction to shield myself from a “real job,” small homes and junky cars. And, I’m constantly giving my children advice, only to give it to myself.

Psychiatry, can your drugs help me?

Perhaps these questions are what motivated me to pursue a career as a drug design chemist, winning multiple awards for my work. Nothing gets me more excited than drugs and how they affect the body (except my wife’s abs). I’ve studied their molecular anatomy, risked life and limb to mix and match explosive chemicals in a round bottom flask, and even sold my soul to Big Pharma in exchange for a lab bench and chemical hood.

During this time, I’ve made some surprising discoveries about psychiatric meds, which include antidepressants, antipsychotics, stimulants, and anti-anxiety drugs. Understanding what I’ve learned will protect you from the flood of side effects that are now being discovered at breakneck speeds, courtesy of the myriad of patients taking them in the name of mental health. Read entire article

See Also: (Reuters) – Lawsuit: Antimicrobial Soaps Damage Reproductive Organs

The National Resources Defense Council alleges that two common ingredients, triclosan and triclocarban, can damage reproductive organs, sperm quality and the production of thyroid and sex hormones. Read More Here

One thought on “Psychiatric Meds 101: A Surprising Discovery

  1. Calgary psychiatrist faces 21 sex assault charges.

    A Calgary psychiatrist who frequently provided expert opinions in court now faces 21 charges of sexual assault, most of which allegedly took place during court-ordered visits.

    Dr. Aubrey Levin, 71, was first arrested and charged in Calgary in March after allegations that he repeatedly assaulted a 36-year-old patient.

    “Following this charge, the sex crimes unit was approached by numerous people alleging they, too, had been sexually assaulted by Dr. Levin during counselling sessions or court-ordered visits,” Calgary Police Insp. Steve Barlow said Friday.

    “These assaults allegedly occurred at Levin’s office or examination room.”

    Read More: http://www.ctv.ca/CTVNews/Canada/20100730/psychiatrist-sex-assault-100730/

Leave a Reply

